Meetings

Club Contacts


  Board of Directors 2020-2021

 
l
 
 
President
Lion Darryl Axenty
403-240-1109

 

 
1st Vice President
Lion Dennis Stevenson
pdg37e@sunraybase.ca
403-605-7765
 
2nd Vice Present
Lion David Saxby
davidsparkcom@gmail.com
403-585-9870
Secretary
Lion Gary Davies
403-289-2485
 
 
Treasurer
Lion Tony Prettegiani
403-288-3396

 

Membership
Lion Ken McMurtry
403-815-9552
 
Director
Lion Jamie Richardson
403-860-3512
Director
Lion Carol Hassell
587-585-4558
 
Director
Lion Don McLeod 
403-284-1498
 
Director
Lion Fran Prettegiani
403-288-3396
Tail Twister
Lion Denise Axenty
403-240-1109
Lion Tamer
Lion Blaine Robinson
403-228-0793
 
 
 
 

Club Zone Chair 2020-2021
 
Lion Eric Buttle
Zone Chair
ebuttle@shaw.ca
 
 
Zone meetings give club presidents and secretaries the opportunity to learn about the programs and initiatives of the district, multiple district, and LCI.  More importantly, the meetings give these leaders the opportunity to exchange ideas and challenges.  The zone meetings for each zone are held 3-4 times annually.  New ideas, initiatives, and solutions are then brought back to the clubs for discussion.
 
 

 
 
Past Newsletters
 

 

  Club Committees 2020-2021

Committee Contact Email Telephone
Audit Darryl Axenty daxenty@shaw.ca 403-240-1109
Awards Darryl Axenty daxenty@shaw.ca 403-240-1109
BowWest Don McLeod dw.mcleod@shaw.ca 403-284-1498
Campus Branch Club TBD    
Casino Jack Green jack.w.green@telus.net 403-288-5474
Catering-club Fran Prettegiani fran@pretteg.com 403-288-3396
Child's Dreams Denise Axenty kegler@shaw.ca 403-240-1109
Christmas Hampers Denise Axenty kegler@shaw.ca 403-240-1109
CLERC Darryl Axenty daxenty@shaw.ca 403-240-1109
Communications Lorne Elward lcelward@mac.com 403-875-8317
Constitution/ByLaws Darryl Axenty daxenty@shaw.ca 403-240-1109
CPS Backpacks Fran Prettegiani fran@pretteg.com 403-288-3396
Disabled Sailing AB Herb Matthews herb.r.matthews@telus.net 403-271-9349
Festival of lights Fran Prettegiani fran@pretteg.com 403-288-3396
Finance Cmt. TBD    
LCIF Tony Prettegiani tonyp@pretteg.com 403-288-3396
Lions Youth Camp John Gazzard jgazzard@telus.net 403-912-6842
Meals On Wheels Jack Green jack.w.green@telus.net 403-288-5474
Membership Ken McMurtry kenmcm@ymail.com 403-815-9552
Minus 1 Bartending Tony Prettegiani tonyp@pretteg.com 403-288-3396
Newsletter Carol Hassell chassell@shaw.ca 587-353-3988
"No Crib For A Bed" Denise Axenty kegler@shaw.ca 403-240-1109
Quarterly Catering Tony Prettegiani tonyp@pretteg.com 403-288-3396
Sal. Army Kettles Blaine Robinson barobins@telusplanet.net 403-228-0793
Stampeders BBQ Lorne Elward lcelward@mac.com 403-875-8317
STARS Gala/Award Tony Prettegiani tonyp@pretteg.com 403-288-3396
Toasty Toes Robb Lawrence robblawrence@Telus.net 403-255-3056
Tournmt. of Dreams David Saxby davidsparkcom.@gmail.com 403-585-9670
Twin Clubs Blaine Robinson barobins@telusplanet.net 403-228-0793
Website Carol Hassell chassell@shaw.ca 587-353-3988
Youth Exchange Tony Prettegiani tonyp@pretteg.com 403-288-3396

 

Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online
Twitter