Events and Dates are subject to change due to the COVID-19 pandemic. See Upcoming Events for the current status of all future projects and events. Please check back regularly here, as well as in Nobleton Notes in the Weekly, on Facebook and on Twitter for updates.

Nobleton Community Street Sale - October 16,17

The Zacchigna Real Estate team organized a Nobleton community street sale which included a raffle for prizes donated by local businesses. Proceeds of $840 were allocated to the Nobleton Lions Club to thank them for all that they do for our community. Pictured, left to right, are Mike Redgers, Susan Zacchigna, Dave Zacchigna, and Stephanie Zacchigna.

The Nobleton Lions Club thanks you for your participation in our recently-completed online auction. Over $5000 was raised to support local and international needs.

The Nobleton Lions have had two major fund-raisers over the last several years. Our Annual cash-draw and our hugely popular golf tournament! Unfortunately we have been unable to have either event since early 2020. The online auction allowed us to continue to contribute to all of the wonderful causes we support both in the town of Nobleton and indeed worldwide through Lions International.


                      THERE IS STRENGTH IN NUMBERS

The news of the tragic situation in India motivated three Nobleton and area service clubs to join forces to purchase seven Oxygen Concentrators. These life-saving machines will be donated to India in support of its COVID-19 relief efforts. Representing their respective clubs, from left to right. are: Rick Evans, President, Nobleton Lions Club: Elizabeth Douglas, President Nobleton Women's Institute: Roy Vokes, Past President, Rotary Club of Kleinburg, Nobleton, and Schomberg.

For more information about supporting this worthy cause, please contact Lion Manny Pereira at 416-557-8047. If you would like to donate please see this Letter of Appeal.


January 2021 Club Awards

Lion Earl Groombridge receiving his award as Club President 2018-2019 from current Club President Rick Evans

Lion Earl receiving the Melvin Jones Fellowship Award