What is a Melvin Jones Fellowship?

Created in 1973, the fellowship is named for the founder of Lions Clubs International, Melvin Jones. The Melvin Jones Fellowship is recognition of a commitment to humanitarian work. (It is not an award in the tradition of Lions awards presented for specific accomplishments.) The fellowship is the foundation's highest honor and represents humanitarian qualities such as generosity, compassion, and concern for the less fortunate.

These are the Sequim Valley Lions recipients:

DONALD C BELL   5/13/2014                 JEAN PHILLIPS  4/16/2004

DAVID BLAKESLEE  6/6/2016              LYLE PRINCE  2/20/1992

FRANK CIMINO   1/17/2012                   JAMES ROYALL  6/7/2016

GEORGE DOOLEY   3/4/1999              STEPHEN P SAHNOW  6/30/2015

GLENN GREATHOUSE   2/8/1999           CHRIS SIMMONS  04/22/2014

OSCAR M HUGGINS  10/29/1996             DONALD STONE  6/8/2000      

ARTHUR KESSLER  4/3/2007               DORA G. STOVALL  3/14/2017

ARNDT LORENZEN  6/1/1994               DONALD F SWANSON  3/10/1993

JACK NAPIONTEK   3/13/1996                BETTY WILKERSON  4/2/2012

ESTHER NELSON  5/28/2013                  FRANK J WILKERSON  10/29/2001

PAT PHILLIPS  2/25/1997                          DIANE NEUBERT-DOOLEY   2021

JODI SIMMONS 2021                                  TRISH BEKKEVAR  2021


Betty Wilkerson  6/23/2022

David Blakeslee  6/23/2022

Steve Sahnow  6/23/2022

George Dooley 6/22/2023

Frank Cimino  6/22/2023

Pat Phillips     6/22/2023








Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online