The Lions Clubs International Foundation recognizes outstanding individuals by bestowing on them an award that is named for its founder, Melvin Jones. This Fellowship Award is the highest form of recognition and embodies humanitarian ideas consistent with the nature and purpose of Lionism. The recipient of this award becomes a model because of the exemplary service to his club and the community for which it serves.

The New York Mills Lions Club is proud to have within our membership several individuals, past and present, that have received the Melvin Jones Fellowship. They are as follows:

1992: Al Walz

1994: Richard Ericksrud

1994: Gene Imsande

1995: Glendon Abrahamson

1995: Harold Rud

1995: Don Oelschlager

1995: Howard Legreid

1996: Duan Koehler

1997: Bert Nelson

1998: Jim Mann

1999: Russ jacobson

2000: Edward Buerkle

2001: Gerald Imdieke

2002: Dean Simpson

2002-03: Russ Parta

2003: Tom Wallgren

2003-04: Robert Morstad

2004-05: Mike Parta

2004-05: Robert Sonnenberg

2005-06: Al Berube

2006-07: Dave Braukmann

2008-09: Wayne Mattson


2010-11: Brent Helmeke

2011-12: Kyle Gylsen


2018-19: Jim Wallgren

2019-20: Paul Schik

2020-21: Gerry Muckala

2021-22 Tim Ericksrud

2022-23: Keith Leiran

Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online