Melvin Jones Fellowship

Click here to edit your pageClick here to go to your office

The Melvin Jones Fellowship is recognition of a commitment to humanitarian work. It is not an award in the tradition of Lions awards presented for specific accomplishments. Created in 1973, the fellowship is named for the founder of Lions Clubs International, Melvin Jones. The fellowship is the foundation's highest honor and represents humanitarian qualities such as generosity, compassion, and concern for the less fortunate.

Club Recipients (presented by the club):  Shirley Chamberlain, Louise Ebert, Lari Fiala, Connie Fuccillo, Irene Green, Marge Safranek, Judie Swiss, Judy Rohtla.   (Presented by the District):  Lorri Kerzner Rieger

Progressive Melvin Jones Fellows (more than one Fellowship)  Presented by the District:  Lorri E.Rieger, Louise Ebert


What is the Robert J. Uplinger Distinguished Service Award?
Established in 1993, the award honors outstanding Lions and non-Lions or organizations who perform exemplary service to a Club, district, or community. These honorees possess the highest examples of Lionistic character, ideals, purpose, and service. The award cannot be purchased by an individual-it must be presented as a recognition of the recipient's service.

Club Recipients: Lorri Kerzner (Rieger), Irene Green, Louise Ebert, Barbara Ramirez, Juta Judy Rohtla, Lari Fiala, Lori Belmonte, Dot Meister , Gail Farmer, John Meister, Fred Rieger, The Colony Shop

Progressive (more than one):  Lorri E. Rieger, Barbara Ramirez                                   

Knights of the Blind Award Recipient:  Toni Romeo, Louise Ebert, Irene Green

Every Day Hero:  Lorri E. Rieger

International President's Award:  Lorri E. Rieger

Graduate International's Faculty Development Institute:  Lorri E. Rieger

Graduate International's Faculty Development Excelllence Series:  Lorri E. Rieger

Graduate Senior Lions Leadership Institute:  Lorri E. Rieger‚Äč

Graduate Lions Leadership Institute - Bachelors/Masters:  Lorri E. Rieger

District Governor's from this club:  2009-10, 2012-13 Lion Lorri Kerzner (Rieger)

Zone Chairs from this club:  Louise Ebert, Lorri Kerzner (Rieger), Shirley Chamberlain, Judie Swiss 

Region Chairs from this club:  Lorri Kerzner (Rieger)

Cabinet Secretaries from this club:  Shirley Chamberlain, Barbara Ramirez, Lorri E. Rieger

Cabinet Treasurers from this club:  Shirley Chamberlain, Judy Rohtla, Lorri E. Rieger

District Committiees from this club:  Louise Ebert, Lari Fiala, Gail Farmer, Barbara Ramirez, Lorri E. Rieger






Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online