Photo Gallery

On Sept. 9, 2018 the New Ulm Lions Club served 1600 people at our 45th annual Fly-In Breakfast. This is the Lions Club's largest fund raiser of the year. Thank you to all who supported us in this endeavor.

The funds raised at the New Ulm Lions 45th annual Fly-In Breakfast will be used to support the Sight, Hearing and Diabetes impaired and for other humanitarian needs.

Helen Keller Sight Awards were presented to PDG LeRoy and Lion Mary Jo Levorson at the New Ulm Lions Club's June 13, 2019 meeting. L-R, PDG LeRoy, President Gayle O'Connor and Lion Mary Jo.

10 New Ulm Lions and friends participated in the 8th annual "D-Feet Hearing Loss Walk For Children" on June 1st 2019 at the U of M Landscape Arboretum. The NU Lions Club donated $1,000. Over $92,000 was raised.

New Ulm Lions participated at Walmart Wellness Day April 27th. 20 customers were tested. 5 were referred. Lions working were Mickey Witt, Dale Witt, Carol Behrens, Gayle O'Connor, Jean Nielsen, John Micheel, Tony Miller and Eileen Jacobson. We Serve!

The New Ulm Lions did their Spring Ditch Clean-Up on May 4th. L to R, Lions Brandon Stern, John Micheel, Bob Schirlinger, Jim Schuetzle, Glen Setterholm, Wil Burdorf, Chairman, and Dean Burdorf. Lunch was served by Lion Mickey Witt. "We Serve"

The New Ulm Lions recently donated $1000 to the New Ulm Public Library. L - R are, Lions Gayle O'Connor, Jason Engstrom, and Carol Behrens presenting the check to the Library Staff, L - R, April Ide, Leasa Sieve, Betty Roiger and Paulina Poplawska.

The New Ulm Lions did free eye screenings at the New Ulm Home and Health Show. We screened 173 children and found 10 children that needed to be referred to an eye doctor. L-R, are Lion Glen Setterholm, Lynn Zimanski, Lion Sue Harder and Lion Brad Kirk.

Lions Club of New Ulm celebrated it's 90th anniversary, Chartered March 22, 1929. Pictured, L-R, Lions Roger Norman, 41 years; Don Wilfahrt, 51 years, and Terry Dempsey, 53 years. Lion Dave Lynn, 41 years of service, not pictured.

Peace Poster Winners L to R, 1st Place, Peyton Blickem; 2nd Place, Addison Hage and 3rd Place, Brody Hacker. Back row, Peace Poster Judges, L to R, Lorena Krueger; Gayle O'Connor, Glen Setterholm, Jan DeLeo and Vickie Tambornino. Not pictured, Mike Gag.

Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online