“You can’t get very far until you start doing something for somebody else” – Melvin Jones, Founder of Lions Club



Lions International recognizes outstanding individuals by bestowing on them an award that is named for its founder, Melvin Jones.  The Melvin Jones Fellowship Award, presented by the Lions Club International Foundation (LCIF), is the highest form of recognition and embodies humanitarian ideas consistent with the nature and purpose of Lionism.  The recipients of this award are model Lions because of their exemplary service to their club and the community which it serves.

The Northeast Richland Lions Club is proud to have within our membership a number of individuals that have received the Melvin Jones Fellowship Award.  They are:

Jacinto Alderete

Larry Arnold

Charles Brinkley

Mike Brinkley

Tommy Brown

Don Bybee

Richard Davis

Susan DeVault

Bob Fenimore

Bill Fenimore

David Hall

Sean Hughes

Wes Jones

Ken King

John Lewis 

Bill Mapston

Jack Mayberry

Christine McKown

Mike KcKown

John Parish

Wayne Perrin

Gene Riddle

Tito Rodriguez

Martha Strain

Bob Stephens

Jerome Taylor

Cullen Turner

Nancy Watkins

Tim Welch

Mark Wood

Bob Yates


Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online