Lions Clubs have various forms of recognition that may be awarded to members of their Club. One of the highest forms of recognition is the Melvin Jones Fellowship Award. This award is selected by the club and a donation is made in that members name to Lions Clubs International Foundation in order to continue the humanitarian work of Lions. 

The Melvin Jones Fellowship Award is the highest form of recognition that embodies humanitarian ideas consistent with the nature and purpose of Lionism. Lions Clubs recognizes outstanding individuals by bestowing on them an award that is named for its founder, Melvin Jones.  

The Framingham Lions Club is proud to have within our membership individuals that have received the Melvin Jones Fellowship Award.  They are as follows:

1996   Lion John J. Sullivan *

1996   Lion Gordon A. Skinner *

1997   Lion Alan F. Harrington

2004    Lion Peter J. Friel - PMJF

2006    Lion Mary T. Friel *

2014    Lion Clare F. Friel

2014   Lion William H. McMahon *

2017   Lion Andrea Reine-Wales 

2018   Lion Roxana Camporeale 

2020   Lion Michael Camporeale 



PMJF - Progressive Melvin Jones Fellow

* Deceased


Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online