Melvin Jones Recipients

Lions Clubs world-wide recognize outstanding individuals by bestowing on them an award that is named for its founder, Melvin Jones. This award is the highest form of recognition and embodies humanitarian ideas consistent with the nature and purpose of Lionism. The recipient of this award becomes a model of exemplary service to his club and the community which it serves.


  • Roger Kincaid *
  • Stanley Mahan
  • Larry Weaver *
  • Warren Foster *
  • James Main *
  • Rocky Gonzalez
  • David Reed
  • Fred Guenthner
  • Ken Absher
  • Tom Lochner


Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online