Lions Club recognizes outstanding individuals by bestowing on them an award that is named for its founder, Melvin Jones. This Fellowship Award is the highest form of recognition and embodies humanitarian ideas consistent with the nature and purpose of Lionism. The recipient of this award becomes a model because of the exemplary service to his club and the community for which it serves.

We are proud to have within our membership individuals that have received the Melvin Jones Fellowship Award. They are as follows:

J. Emery Nelson

Keith Vinton

Lyle Hunkins

Robert Krogh

Wayne Lambertz

Phil Rolland

James Thompson

Robert Macholan

Robert Epperson

LeRoy Sieckmeyer

David Johnson

Vaughn Christensen

Wes Gunderson

Dennis Carlson

Larry Bock

K. C. Bagby

David Kaslon

Bob Liberty

Kenneth Rhoades

Marc Gengenbach

Marilyn Epperson

Gene Meyer

Ron Rewerts

Marilyn Epperson

Dana Kaslon

Sal Ciulla

JoAnne Kahnk

Roger Howland

John Wick

Allison Matson


Jack Barkes
T.R. Campbell
Dr. Robert Donley
Ralph Fairchild
Harold E. Green
Lee J. Gregerson
A.W. Johnson
W.D. McDonald
H.J. Madsen
Philip Magnusson
Robert O’Hanlon
Carl F. Olson
R.A. Robinson
Peter Stricklett
Robert Templeton
Dr. Earl S. Tripp
Keith Vinton
Burt Williams
Eddie Woltje
John W. Young
Rufus Olson


Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online