Lions club of Mysore Kuvempunagar was chartered on 21st of January 1987 during the regime of District Governor Lion O.R. Pandurang mjf sponsored by Lions Club of Mysore. President R. Parameshwaraiah, Secretary M.S. Nanjundaswamy and the members of L.C. Mysore were instrumental for the birth of L.C.M. K nagar.


There were 33 members at the time of Charter and the Charter P.S.T. were P. Sadanand, Dr. H.V. Somasundar and R.G.M. Velu respectively. The other Charter members were Venkataramanaiah, K.S. Channabasavaiah, N. Thammanna, R. Vishwanathan, Chandrashekaraiah, N.S. Rao, G.H. Gurubasappa, K.T. Thotappa, C. Puttamadaiah, Prabhuswamy, M. Mahadevappa, Dr. H. Srinivas, Shadaksharappa, H.S. Chandrashekar, M. Vrishabendra swamy, J.C. Anand, B.S. Virupaksha Setty, E. Narayana, K.N. Shadaksharaswamy, K.S. Nanjundappa, T.K. Krishne Gowda, K.S. Nagasundara, Dr. Srinivasa, D.S. Shivakumar, Dr. B.N. Chandraiah, H.L.N. Bharathi, D.V. Thosar, Dr. K.R. Shet, R. Mariyappa and B.N. Jayaram 

The theme of L.C.M. K nagar is SPREAD THE FRAGRANCE OF LOVE THROUGH SERVICE and we believe that “Service is the philosophy of Life and Service is the Life of Lionism”. Right from the day of charter, we have been the leaders in service and since1987 the following Club officers have been steering the club in the direction of service to take the club to greater heights.

Year              President                                Secretary                                         Treasurer                           
1987-88   P. Sadananda Dr. H.V. Somasundar R.G.M. Velu
1988-89 B.N. Chandraiah N.S. Rao C.S. Shastry
1989-90 R. Mariyappa C.S. Shastry S. Krishna
1990-91 C. Puttamadaiah T.C. Rajashekarappa C. Kempaiah
1991-92 N.S. Rao Dr. H. Srinivas P. Narayana Gowda
1992-93 C. Kempaiah T. Thippeswamy M.K. Achuta Rao
1993-94 Dr. M. Mahadevappa P. Narayana Gowda M.K. Shivakumar
1994-95 H. Srinivas K.T. Veeramanju M.K. Shivakumar
1995-96 P. Narayana Gowda K.T. Veeramanju G.H. Veerabhadrappa
1996-97 S. Krishna D.S. Vidyashankar G.H. Veerabhadrappa
1997-98 M.K. Shivakumar D.S. Vidyashankar G.H. Veerabhadrappa
1998-99 D.S. Vidyashankar Dr. C. Shivakumar G.H. Veerabhadrappa
1999-00 Dr. C. Shivakumar M.K. Shivakumar G.H. Veerabhadrappa
2000-01 C. Kempaiah Manjunatha Prasad M.H. Doddaiah
2001-02 B.S. Virupaksha Setty D.S. Vidyashankar Manjunatha Prasad
2002-03 Chowdaiah K.S. Chandramohan M.K. Shivakumar
2003-04 M.H. Doddaiah C.B. Srishaila Paramashivaiah
2004-05 S. Nagaraja M. Kumaraswamy D.S. Vidyashankar
2005-06 L. Shivakumar K.S. Chandramohan Paramashivaiah
2006-07 H. Ramesh Chowdaiah A. Puttalingesh
2007-08 S.K. Bhaskar A. Puttalingesh Shivarama
2008-09 C.B. Srishaila R.S. Puttabasappa H. Ramesh
2009-10 K.S. Chandramohan Chowdaiah A.S. Naik
2010-11 A. Puttalingesh H. Ramesh R.S. Manjunatha
2011-12 R.S. Puttabasappa C.B. Srishaila Chowdaiah
2012-13 S.C. Dharme Gowda C. Deepak M. D. Kumar


The significant landmark in the path tread by Mysore kuvempunagar Lions club was the construction of Simha Bhavan. During 2006-07 the Mysore Urban Development Authority allotted a C.A. Site of area 476.25 square meters on lease to the club. Immediately the ‘Lions Seva Vahini Samsthe Kuvempunagara’  was formed with Lion S. Nagaraja as the President to take up developmental works  in the site.  

                Foundation stone for the new building was laid by Lion Ajantha Rangaswamy pmjf 1st Vice District Governor ,D 324 D1 on 11-3-2007. With the full support, effort, cooperation and participation of all the members, the building of 10 squares was constructed and completed in a record time of 11 months and the same was inaugurated again by Ajantha Rangaswamy  pmjf D.G. on 10-2-2008 when Lion S.K. Bhaskar was the president of the club, and aptly named as SIMHA BHAVANA 




Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online