Visit our new website at

Ballajura Lions Club is a mixed Club with a total 28 members, 12 female and 16 male.

Anyone within the Ballajura area who wishes to assist us in building a better community is welcome to contact us.

Past Presidents, 89/90 Paul Titheradge, 90/91 Colin Baugh, 91/92 Martin Smith, 92/94 Eric Dyer, 94/96 Edwin Tharby, 96/97 Mick Key, 97/99 Colin Baugh,99/00 Gordon Pickering, 00/02 Michele Dowson, 02/05 Philip Caunt, 05/08 Peter Scandrett, 08/10 Les Harvey, 10/11 Kaye Scandrett

To comemorate the Clubs 20th Anniversary PDG Norm Innes and Charter President Paul Titheradge (pictured below) were presented with Life Membership.


The 2009-10 Board were installed by DG Pam Baird on her Club visit.

 Ballajura Lions was awarded the Premiers Australia Day Active Citizenship Award for Community Groups/Events by the City of Swan on 26th January 2005 for our work within the community over the past 15 years. Shown holding the certificate is PDG Lion Norm Innes.


The late Lion Ron Vincent was honoured by being presented with Lions Save Sight Foundation Tom Cameron Award. Lion Ron received the award in recognition of his efforts in fundraising for the Foundation over many years. Pictured below is Lion Ron receiving the award from District Governor Derrick Golder.

PDG Lion Norm Innes was honoured at our 2005 changeover dinner by being presented with a Melvin Jones Fellowship. Pictured is PDG Bill Laundy making the presentation.


VDG Lion Sandy Laundy conducted the 2006 installation with the late Lion Pete Scandrett remaining in the Presidents position.



Lions Clubs International is the world's largest service club organization with more than 1.4 million members in approximately 46,000 clubs in more than 200 countries and geographical areas around the world.

Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online