History of Lions Club of Udupi Chethana

Lions Club of Udupi Chethana was inaugurated in the year 2012 by then District Governor Lion Jayakar Shetty Indrali, mjf of undivided district 317-C. The club was sponsored by Lions Club Of Indrali with Lion Vijay Kumar Shetty,mjf as the extension chairman. Charter was presented to this Club in the year 2013 and Lion Sathish Kumar Shetty was its Charter President. We had dynamic Presidents Ln. Shivaprasad Shetty served as President in the year 2013-2014. Ln. Pravin Kumar in the year 2014-2015 and Ln. Rajesh Hegde in the current year 2015-2016. In the span of 4 years lions Club of Udupi Chethana has served the community in various fields and was considered as the Best Club in the District. Apart from projects like Blood Donation camps, Drinking water, Uniform distribution, Scholarship distribution to the meritorious students etc.,the club has taken its main motto towards community service.

The club has always been active in serving the community during natural calamities also.

Our mentor and guide Past District Governor Ln. Jayakar Shetty Indrali, mjf.

Office bearers for the year 2015-2016

Immediate Past President : Ln. Pravin Kumar

Lion Tamer                       : Ln. Prasanna Shetty

Lions Twister                    : Ln. Shankar Nayak

Directors                          : Ln. Sathish Kumar Shetty

                                          Ln. Shivaprasad Shetty

                                          Ln. Ramesh Shetty

                                          Ln. Balakrishna Hegde

                                          Ln. Praveen Kumar Shetty

                                          Ln. Pradeep T Shetty

I Vice President               :  Ln. Pradeep Kumar Shetty

II Vice President              :  Ln. Arun Kumar Shetty

Lion Quest Chairman      :  Ln. Sajal Shetty

Sight I Chairman               : Ln. Raviraj Shetty

Club P R O                       : Ln. Sathish Amin

Sports Secretary              : Ln. Rakshith Shetty

Membership Committee    : Ln. Nandakumar Matti


Treasurer                          : Ln. Jagadish Acharya

Secretary                          : Ln. Rajesh Sherigar

President                          : Ln. Rajesh Hegde



Lions Clubs International is the world's largest service club organization with more than 1.4 million members in approximately 46,000 clubs in more than 200 countries and geographical areas around the world.

Lions Clubs International News
Connect with Us Online